info

Jan Mech, Tim Schuster, Saeed Sedaghat, Lela Herder, Malte Scholz and Anna Sukhova in ARE YOU THERE.

andpartnersincrime is an collaborative association of independent media- and performance artists headed by the director and dramaturg Eleonora Herder. In Frankfurt, Barcelona and Warsaw, Herder has a network of partners, with whom she collaborates in various constellations.

Andpartnersincrime unites a shared interest in the broadening of documentary expression. The key element of our work is an extensive research on current social phenomena. We approach them both theoretically and by means of intensive field research, like surveys and interviews with citizens, as well as journeys to places affected by these phenomena. Based on the research material, we create multimedia performances, actions, installations and sound works, which oscillate between dense descriptions and cloze texts and invite the audience to draw their own conclusions from our research.

Although we see ourselves primarily as theatre-makers, we create works that venture beyond the stage space and explore in a site-specific way the field of tension created by performative settings in public spaces, which are foreign to art. 

Andpartnersincrime are regularly supported in their work by the Cultural Office of the City of Frankfurt am Main, the Hessian Ministry for Science and Art, the Goethe Institute, ID_Frankfurt e.V., the Historical Museum of the City of Frankfurt, the Theater Landungsbrücken and the Künstlerhaus Mousonturm.

Since 2020 andpartnersincrime receives a stable annual funding from the Cultural Office of the City of Frankfurt.

info

Jan Mech, Tim Schuster, Saeed Sedaghat, Lela Herder, Malte Scholz und Anna Sukhova in ARE YOU THERE.

andpartnersincrime ist ein offener, kollaborativer Zusammenschluss freischaffender Performancekünstler*innen um die Regisseurin und Dramaturgin Eleonora Herder. In sich wiederholenden, immer aber auch wechselnden Konstellationen kollaboriert Herder mit einer Reihe von Kompliz*innen in Frankfurt, Barcelona und Warschau.

Regelmäßiger und wichtigster partner in crime ist der Dramaturg und Stadtaktivist Tim Schuster.

Andpartnersincrime vereint das Interesse an der Ausweitung dokumentarischer Ausdrucksformen. Das Zentrum unserer Arbeit bilden aufwändige Recherchen zu aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Phänomenen, denen wir uns sowohl theoretisch nähern, als auch in intensiver Feldforschung durch Gespräche mit Menschen sowie Reisen an Orte, die von diesen Phänomenen betroffen sind. Auf Basis des Recherchematerials entstehen multimediale Performances, Aktionen, Installationen und Klangarbeiten, die zwischen dichter Beschreibung und Lückentext changieren und die Zuschauer dazu einladen, aus unseren Recherchen ihre eigenen Schlüsse zu ziehen.

Obwohl wir uns primär als Theaterschaffende verstehen, verlassen viele unserer Arbeiten bewusst den Bühnenraum und erkunden auf ortsspezifische Weise das Spannungsfeld, das performative Setzungen in kunstfernen öffentlichen Räumen erzeugen. 

Andpartnersincrime werden in ihren Arbeiten regelmäßig unterstützt vom Kulturamt der Stadt Frankfurt am Main, vom Hessischen Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst, vom Goethe Institut, ID_Frankfurt e.V., dem historischen Museum der Stadt Frankfurt, dem Theater Landungsbrücken und dem Künstlerhaus Mousonturm.

Seit 2020 erhält andpartnersincrime eine Mehrjahresförderung vom Kulturamt der Stadt Frankfurt.